Welcome to HYA Training, a wholly owned company of the charity, Humberside Youth Association.

We have been delivering qualifications for 20 years and are dedicated to raising standards in education whilst supporting people to gain new skills, experience and qualifications in the Hull, East Riding and South Humber areas.

Our mission is:
‘To provide a range of high quality learning provision, meeting the individual needs of our local and wider community'.

We are an award winning provider and hold preferred provider status with Hull and East Yorkshire Hospitals, Humber Foundation NHS Trust and City Health Care Partnership for apprenticeships.

We are forecasting for the 2016/17 year that 92% of our apprentices will achieve their qualification.

We are dedicated to progressing careers and building strong relationships with learners and employers.
We offer training for all ages and have a experienced team of assessors and tutors that enable maximum learner progression. HYA Training offers training at your place of work for maximum productivity. Training is also offered at The HYA Training Centre for learners on our Study Programme or for multiple apprentices from the same workplace.



Who are you looking for?

Patrik Knowles

Patrik Knowles
Managing Director
pknowles@hyatraining.co.uk

Andrea Kerins

Andrea Kerins
Service Manager
akerins@hyatraining.co.uk

Pearl Armstrong

Pearl Armstrong
Operations Manager
parmstrong@hyatraining.co.uk

Rachael Beecroft

Rachael Beecroft
Service Manager
rbeecroft@hyatraining.co.uk

Jackie Samuels

Jackie Samuels
Contracts Manager
jsamuels@hyatraining.co.uk

Richard Chrystal

Richard Chrystal
Business Development Manager
rchrystal@hyatraining.co.uk

Sharon Douglas

Sharon Douglas
Assessor (PT)
sdouglas@hyatraining.co.uk

Emma Whitwood

Emma Whitwood
Assessor
ewhitwood@hyatraining.co.uk

Cynthia Robinson

Cynthia Robinson
Assessor
crobinson@hyatraining.co.uk

Jeannie Allsopp

Jeannie Allsopp
Assessor
jallsopp@hyatraining.co.uk

Sarah Stephenson

Sarah Stephenson
Assessor
sstephenson@hyatraining.co.uk

Tracy Robinson

Tracy Robinson
Tutor
trobinson@hyatraining.co.uk

Michelle Cochrane-Booth

Michelle Cochrane-Booth
Tutor
mcochrane-booth@hyatraining.co.uk

Marie Shaw

Marie Shaw
Tutor
mshaw@hyatraining.co.uk

Sian Sayers

Sian Sayers
Welfare Support Officer
ssayers@hyatraining.co.uk

Sharon Gardner

Sharon Gardner
Learner Engagement Officer
sgardner@hyatraining.co.uk

Tom Clappison
Digital Marketing Consultant
tclappison@hyatraining.co.uk

Helen Poppleton

Helen Poppleton
Business Engagement Advisor
hpoppleton@hyatraining.co.uk

Teresa Wade

Teresa Wade
Administrator
twade@hyatraining.co.uk

Teresa Wade

Kayleigh Atkinson
Contracts Administrator
katkinson@hyatraining.co.uk

Rachel Shepherdson

Rachel Shepherdson
Receptionist / Administrator
rshephardson@hyatraining.co.uk